Skip to Main Content
Members:   Log In Sign Up
Text:  A  A  A

Record Transfers Fees

The players signed post-War that broke Everton's record transfer fee*

Gylfi Sigurdsson Swansea City £40,000,000
Ronelu Lukaku Chelsea £28,000,000
Marouane Fellaini Standard Liege £15,000,000
Yakubu Middlesbrough £11,250,000
Andy Johnson Crystal Palace £8,600,000
James Beattie Southampton £6,000,000
Nick Barmby Middlesbrough £5,750,000
Andrei Kanchelskis Manchester United £5,000,000
Duncan Ferguson Rangers £4,000,000
Daniel Amokachi Clube Brugge £3,000,000
Tony Cottee West Ham £2,200,000
Dave Watson Norwich City £900,000
Gary Lineker Leicester City £800,000
Adrian Heath Stoke City £700,000
John Gidman Aston Villa £650,000
Asa Hartford Nottingham Forest £500,000
Bob Latchford Birmingham City £350,000
Martin Dobson Burnley £300,000
Joe Harper Aberdeen £180,000
Henry Newton Nottingham Forest £150,000
Alan Ball Blackpool £110,000
Fred Pickering Blackburn Rovers £85,000
Tony Kay Sheffield Wednesday £60,000
Alex Young Heart of Midlothian £40,000
Jimmy Gabriel Dundee £30,000
Roy Vernon Blackburn Rovers £27,500
Mickey Lill Wolves £25,000
Bobby Collins Celtic £23,550
Harry Potts Burnley £20,000
Aubrey Powell Leeds United £11,000
Albert Juliussen Portsmouth £10,500
Jock Dodda Blackpool/Shamrock Rovers £8,800
Tommy Lawton Burnley £6,500
Torry Glick Rangers £6,500
Tommy Johnson Manchester City £6,250
Wally Boyes West Bromwich Albion £6,000
Billy Cook Celtic £5,050
Jimmy Dunn Hibernian £5,000
Lachlan Pearson Swansea City £5,000
Warney Cresswell Sunderland £4,750
Willie Miller Partick Thistle £4,475
Ben Williams Swansea City £4,300

*Initial fees quoted (i.e. before performance-related add-ons)


We use cookies to enhance your experience on ToffeeWeb and to enable certain features. By using the website you are consenting to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.