Skip to Main Content
Members:   Log In Sign Up
Text:  A  A  A
The Mail Bag

Kick-off time?

Comments (4)

I know it says 8:05pm kick-off, but is that German time or English time? The reason I ask is I need to know whether to wake up at 5am or 6am to watch the game. I would say it's a 8:05pm German time. (equating to 7:05pm in England).

Sorry, it just gets a little confusing with all the different time zones, daylight savings etc.
Nick  Veitch, Brisbane, Australia     Posted 08/11/2007 at 11:03:23

back Return to the Mail Bag

Comments

Note: the following content is not moderated or vetted by the site owners at the time of submission. Comments are the responsibility of the poster. Disclaimer


Michael Kenrick
21h05 CET
8:05pm GMT
3:05pm EST
2:05pm CST
1:05pm MST
12:05pm PST
6:05am AEST

Hope this helps... unless you've already gone to sleep!
Craig Kersey
1   Posted 08/11/2007 at 14:57:32

Report abuse

I find http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/ very helpful.
James Elworthy
2   Posted 08/11/2007 at 15:02:23

Report abuse

Kickoff is 8:05 British time, as Channel 5 are showing the Bayern Munich v Bolton game at 6pm the kickoff has been put back 20 mins as the TV company is paying for the rights.
Nick Veitch
3   Posted 08/11/2007 at 18:53:05

Report abuse

haha, thanks guys. I’d gone to sleep before this was posted. Another hours sleep for me.

Craig, I use that website all the time as well, I just couldn’t find anywhere on the net where it mentioned whether the 8:05pm was kickoff local or UK time. I wouldn’t want to guess and miss an hour of my beloved blues now would i?
Back to sleep for an hour it is then....COYB!!!!
Peter Pickle
4   Posted 08/11/2007 at 19:35:45

Report abuse

NICK!

NICK!

Wake up the match is on!

All a dream mate, we havent won the cup yet..

© ToffeeWeb
Menu
OK

We use cookies to enhance your experience on ToffeeWeb and to enable certain features. By using the website you are consenting to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.