Premier League teams vote to bring summer transfer deadline forward

Thursday, 7 September, 2017 0comments  |  Jump to last
The transfer window will close before the start of the 2018-19 season following a vote by England's top-flight clubs this afternoon.

In a decision backed by the minimum 14 clubs needed to pass a motion, the Premier League's members decided that starting next year, the deadline for incoming transfers will be 5pm on the Thursday before the start of the new season.

Manchester United, Manchester City, Watford, Swansea and Crystal Palace voted against the proposal; Burnley abstained.  

About these ads