Skip to Main Content
Members:   Log In  |  Sign Up
2020-21MatchesTableFirst TeamU18/U23TransfersNews
Text Size:  A  A  A

Everton Results, 2007-08

Fixtures, results, scorers, and links to match reports


 
 Full Season Calendar All KOs are UK time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Pos TV
Sat 11 Aug Wigan Athletic (H) 2 - 1 Osman, Anichebe 39,220 3= OS
Tue 14 Aug Tottenham Hotspur (A) 3 - 1 Lescott, Osman, Stubbs 35,716 1st Sky
Sat 18 Aug Reading (A) 0 - 1 — 22,813 4th OS
  Sat 25 Aug Blackburn Rovers (H)   1 - 1 McFadden 33,850 5th Sky
  Sat  1 Sep Bolton Wanderers (A)   2 - 1 Yakubu, Lescott 22,064 3rd OS
  Sat 15 Sep Manchester Utd (H)   0 - 1 — 39,364 7th OS
  Thu 20 Sep Metalist Kharkiv (H)   1 - 1 Lescott 37,120 TBC C5
  Sun 23 Sep Aston Villa (A)   0 - 2 — 38,235 9th OS
  Wed 26 Sep Sheffield Weds (A)   3 - 0 McFadden 2, Yakubu 16,463 >R4 C5
  Sun 30 Sep Middlesbrough (H)   2 - 0 Lescott, Pienaar 31,885 5th OS
  Thu 4 Oct Metalist Kharkiv (A)   3 - 2 Lescott, McFadden, Anichebe 27,500 WoA C5
  Sun  7 Oct Newcastle Utd (A)   2 - 3 Johnson, Given (og) 50,152 10th OS
  Sat 20 Oct Liverpool (H)   1 - 2 Hyypia (og) 40,049 10th Sky
  Thu 25 Oct AE Larissa (H)   3 - 1 Cahill, Osman, Anichebe 33,777 1st C5
  Sat 20 Oct Derby County (A)   2 - 0 Arteta, Yakubu 33,048 9th OS
  Wed 31 Oct Luton Town (A)   1 - 0 Cahill  8,944 >QF  
  Sat 3 Nov Birmingham (H)   3 - 1 Yakubu, Carsley, Vaughan 35,155 8th OS
  Thu 8 Nov FC Nürnberg (A)   2 - 0 Arteta (pen), Anichebe 43,000 1st C5
  Sun 11 Nov Chelsea (A)   1 - 1 Cahill 41,683 9th OS
  Sat 24 Nov Sunderland (H)   7 - 1 Yakubu 2, Cahill 2, Pienaar,
 Johnson, Osman
38,594 8th OS
  Sat  1 Dec Portsmouth (A)   0 - 0 — 20,102 9th OS
  Wed  5 Dec Zenit St Ptrsbg (H)   1 - 0 Cahill 38,407 1st ITV
  Sat  8 Dec Fulham (H)   3 - 0 Yakubu 3 32,743 7th OS
  Wed 12 Dec West Ham Utd (A)   2 - 1 Osman, Yakubu 28,777 >SF OS
  Sat 15 Dec West Ham Utd (A)   2 - 0 Yakubu, Johnson 34,430 6th OS
  Thu 20 Dec AZ Alkmaar (A)   3 - 2 Johnson, Jagielka, Vaughan 16,578 1st C5
  Sun  23 Dec Man United (A)   1 - 2 Cahill 75,749 6th SS
  Wed 26 Dec Bolton (H)   2 - 0 Neville, Cahill 38,918 6th OS
  Sat  29 Dec Arsenal (H)   1 - 4 Cahill 39,443 6th SS
  Tue 1 Jan Middlesbrough (A)   2 - 0 Johnson, McFadden 27,028 6th OS
  Sat 5 Jan Oldham Athletic (H)   0 - 1 — 33,086 FA3  
  Tue 8 Jan Chelsea (A)   1 - 2 Yakubu 41,178 SF1 SS
  Sat 12 Jan Manchester City (H)   1 - 0 Lescott 38,474 5th  
  Sun 20 Jan Wigan A (A)   2 - 1 Johnson, Lescott 18,820 4th SS
  Wed 23 Jan Chelsea (H)   0 - 1 — 37,086 SF2 SS
  Wed 30 Jan Tottenham H (H)   0 - 0 — 35,840 4th  
  Sat  2 Feb Blackburn R (A)   0 - 0 — 27,946 4th SS
  Sat  9 Feb Reading (H)   1 - 0 Jagielka 36,582 4th  
  Wed 13 Feb SK Brann (A)   2 - 0 Osman, Anichebe 16,207 L1 C5
  Thu 21 Feb SK Brann (H)   6 - 1 Yakubu 3, Johnson 2, Arteta 32,834 L2  
  Mon 25 Feb Manchester City (A)   2 - 0 Yakubu, Lescott 41,728 4th SS
  Sun  2 Mar Portsmouth (H)   3 - 1 Yakubu 2, Cahill 33,938 4th  
  Thu  6 Mar Fiorentina (A)   0 - 2 32,934 L1 C5
  Sun  9 Mar Sunderland (A)   1 - 0 Johnson 42,595 5th  
  Wed 12 Mar Fiorentina (H)   2 - 0 Johnson, Arteta   Penalties: 2 - 4 38,026 L2 C5
  Sun 16 Mar Fulham (A)   0 - 1 25,262 5th  
  Sat 22 Mar West Ham Utd (H)   1 - 1 Yakubu 37,430 5th  
  Sun 30 Mar Liverpool (A)   0 - 1 44,295 5th SS
  Sun  6 Apr Derby County (H)   1 - 0 Osman 36,017 5th  
  Sat 12 Apr Birmingham City A)   1 - 1 Lescott 25,923 5th  
  Thu 17 Apr Chelsea (H)   0 - 1 37,112 5th SS
  Sun 27 Apr Aston Villa (H)   2 - 2 Neville, Yobo 37,936 5th SS
  Sun  4 May Arsenal (A)   0 - 1 60,123 5th  
  Sun 11 May Newcastle Utd (H)   3 - 1 Yakubu 2 (1 pen), Lescott 39,592 5th  
Average Home Attendance (Premier League only) 36,955    


 Uefa Cup All KOs are UK time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Pos TV
  Thu 20 Sep Metalist Kharkiv (H)   1 - 1 Lescott 37,120 L1 C5
  Thu 4 Oct Metalist Kharkiv (A)   3 - 2 Lescott, McFadden, Anichebe 25,000 L2 C5
  Thu 25 Oct AE Larissa (H)   3 - 1 Cahill, Osman, Anichebe 33,777 1st C5
  Thu 8 Nov FC Nürnberg (A)   2 - 0 Arteta (pen), Anichebe 43,000 1st C5
  Wed  5 Dec Zenit St Petersb'g (H)   1 - 0 Cahill 38,407 1st ITV
  Thu 20 Dec AZ Alkmaar (A)   3 - 2 Johnson, Jagielka, Vaughan 16,578 1st C5
  Wed 13 Feb SK Brann (A)   2 - 0 Osman, Anichebe 16,207 L1 C5
  Thu 21 Feb SK Brann (H)   6 - 1 Yakubu 3, Johnson 2, Arteta 32,834 L2  
  Thu  6 Mar Fiorentina (A)   0 - 2 32,934 L1 C5
  Wed 12 Mar Fiorentina (H)   2 - 0 Johnson, Arteta   Penalties: 2 - 4 38,026 L2 C5

 FA Cup All KOs are UK time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Rnd TV
  Sat 5 Jan Oldham Athletic (H)   0 - 1 — 33,086 R3  

 Carling League Cup All KOs are UK time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Rnd TV
  Wed 26 Sep Sheffield Weds (A)   3 - 0 McFadden 2, Yakubu 16,463 R3 C5
  Wed 31 Oct Luton Town (A)   1 - 0 Cahill  8,944 R4  
  Wed 12 Dec West Ham Utd (A)   2 - 1 Osman, Yakubu 28,777 QF OS
  Tue 8 Jan Chelsea (A)   1 - 2 Yakubu 41,178 SF1 SS
  Wed 23 Jan Chelsea (H)   0 - 1 — 37,086 SF2 SS

 Pre-Season Programme All KOs are local time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Type TV
Sat 14 Jul  Bury (A) 1 - 0 Jutkiewicz  3,612 (F) -
Sat 14 Jul  N Ireland XI (A) 2 - 0 Vaughan, Agard - (F) -
Wed 18 Jul  Preston NE (A) 1 - 1 Anichebe  8,044 (F) -
Sat 21 Jul  Real Salt Lake (A) 0 - 2 — 12,221 (F) -
Tue 31 July  Werder Bremen (H) 2 - 2 McFadden, Jagielka 12,144 (F) -
Sat 4 Aug  Crystal Palace (A) 0 - 0 — - (F) -


Home games in bold text
{E} = Match rearranged due to European commitments
(F) = Friendly fixture
(N) = Neutral Venue
(XI) = Friendly fixture involving an Everton XI (not necessarily the first team)
(T) = Testimonial
KO = Kick Off (UK Time)

Televised Games:
Selected matches are shown Live on TV in the UK, and/or in many countries around the world.
Click the links under the "TV" column for specific details on our Live TV Links page.
Sky = Live coverage on SkySports in the UK
SS = Live coverage on Setanta Sports in the UK
OS = Live only in Selected overseas markets
EU = Live only in Selected European markets
eTV = Everton TV (online)
* denotes tape delay (ie, not live)

Audio commentary
Live audio commentary is available by subscription at the Official Everton Website for all Everton  matches.   Running text updates and camaraderie is usually available on the #Everton IRC Channel (Sorcery.net).





Latest News

Subscribe to The Athletic, Get 40% off

Online Football Betting with Betway

Bet on Everton and get a deposit bonus with bet365 at TheFreeBetGuide.com



Recent Articles





Talking Points & General Forum

Pinned Links

OK

We use cookies to enhance your experience on ToffeeWeb and to enable certain features. By using the website you are consenting to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.