Skip to Main Content
Members:   Log In  |  Sign Up
2019-20MatchesTableFirst TeamU18/U23TransfersNews
Text Size:  A  A  A

Everton Matches, 2008-09

Fixtures, results, scorers, and links to match reports

 Premier League and all other Senior Matches All KOs are UK time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Pos TV
  Sat 16 Aug Blackburn Rovers (H)   2 - 3 Arteta, Yakubu 38,675 14th OS
  Sat 23 Aug West Bromwich A (A)   2 - 1 Osman, Yakubu 26,190 10th OS
  Sat 30 Aug Portsmouth (H)   0 - 3   34,418 17th OS
  Sun 14 Sep Stoke City (A)   3 - 2 Yakubu, Anichebe, Cahill 27,415 11th Set
  Thu 18 Sep Standard Liege (H)   2 - 2 Yakubu, Castillo 28,132 R1L1 Ch5
  Sun 21 Sep Hull City (A)   2 - 2 Cahill, Osman 24,845 9th Set
  Wed 24 Sep Blackburn Rovers (A)   0 - 1   14,366 Out  
  Sun 21 Sep Liverpool (H)   0 - 2   39,574 14th Set
  Thu  2 Oct Standard Liege (A)   1 - 2 Jagielka 27,406 Out Ch5
  Sun  5 Oct Newcastle United (H)   2 - 2 Arteta (pen), Fellaini 33,805 14th Sky
  Sun 18 Oct Arsenal (A)   1 - 3 Osman 60,064 15th Sky
  Sat 25 Oct Manchester United (H)   1 - 1 Fellaini 36,069 14th Sky
  Wed 29 Oct Bolton Wanderers (A)   1 - 0 Fellaini 21,692 12th OS
  Sat 1 Nov Fulham (H)   1 - 0 Saha 31,278 7th Set
  Sat 8 Nov West Ham United (A)   3 - 1 Lescott, Saha 2 33,961 7th OS
  Sun 16 Nov Middlesbrough (H)   1 - 1 Yakubu 31,063 7th Sky
  Mon 24 Nov Wigan Athletic (A)   0 - 1   18,344 7th Set
  Sun 30 Nov Tottenham Hotspur (A)   1 - 0 Corluka (og) 35,742 7th OS
  Sun 7 Dec Aston Villa (H)   2 - 3 Lescott 2 31,922 8th Sky
  Sat 14 Dec Manchester City (A)   1 - 0 Cahill 41,344 7th OS
  Mon 22 Dec Chelsea (H)   0 - 0   35,655 7th Set
  Fri 26 Dec Middlesbrough (A)   1 - 0 Cahill 30,253 6th OS
  Sun 28 Dec Sunderland (H)   3 - 0 Arteta 2, Gosling 39,146 6th OS
  Sat 3 Jan Macclesfield Town (A)   1 - 0 Osman   6,008 R3 OS
  Sat 10 Jan Hull City (H)   2 - 0 Fellaini, Arteta 37,527 6th OS
  Mon 19 Jan Liverpool (A)   1 - 1 Cahill 44,382 6th Set
  Sun 25 Jan Liverpool (A)   1 - 1 Lescott 43,524 R4 Set
  Wed 28 Jan Arsenal (H)   1 - 1 Cahill 37,097 6th Set
  Mon 19 Jan Manchester Utd (A)   0 - 1   75,399 6th Set
  Wed  4 Feb Liverpool (H) aet   1 - 0 Gosling 37,918 R4r ITV
  Sat 7 Feb Bolton Wanderers (H)   3 - 0 Arteta (pen), Jo 2 (1 pen) 33,791 6th OS
  Sun 15 Feb Aston Villa (H)   3 - 1 Rodwell, Arteta (pen), Cahill 35,439 R5 Set
  Sun 22 Feb Newcastle United (A)   0 - 0   47,683 6th OS
  Sat 28 Feb West Brom (H)   2 - 0 Cahill, Saha 33,898 6th OS
  Wed  4 Mar Blackburn (A)   0 - 0   21,445 6th OS
  Sun  8 Mar Middlesbrough (H)   2 - 1 Fellaini, Saha 37,856 R6 Set
  Sat 14 Mar Stoke City (H)   3 - 1 Jô, Lescott, Fellaini 36,396 6th OS
  Sat 21 Mar Portsmouth (A)   1 - 2 Baines 20,388 6th Sky
  Sun  5 Apr Wigan Athletic (H)   4 - 0 Jo (2), Fellaini, Osman 34,427 6th OS
  Sun 12 Apr Aston Villa (A)   3 - 3 Fellaini, Cahill, Pienaar 40,188 6th Set
  Sun  19 Apr Manchester Utd (N)   0 - 0 aet — Everton won 4-2 on pens 88,141 SF Set
  Wed 22 Apr Chelsea (A)   0 - 0   41,556 6th OS
  Wed 22 Apr Manchester City (H)   1 - 2 Gosling 37,791 6th OS
  Sun  3 May Sunderland (A)   2 - 0 Pienaar, Fellaini 41,313 6th Sky
  Sat  9 May Tottenham Hotspur (H)   0 - 0   36,646 6th OS
  Sat 16 May West Ham United (H)   3 - 1 Saha 2 (1 pen), Yobo 38,501 5th OS
  Sun 24 May Fulham (A)   2 - 0 Osman 2 25,497 5th  
  Sat 30 May Chelsea (N)   1 - 2 Saha 89,391 F Set
Average Home Attendance (Premier League only) 35,667    

 Uefa Cup All KOs are UK time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Pos TV
  Thu 18 Sep Standard Liege (H)   2 - 2 Yakubu, Castillo 28,132 R1L1 Ch5
  Thu  2 Oct Standard Liege (A)   1 - 2 Jagielka 27,406 Out  

 FA Cup All KOs are UK time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Rnd TV
  Sat   3 Jan Macclesfield Town (A)   1 - 0 Osman 6,008 R3 OS
  Sun 25 Jan Liverpool (A)   1 - 1 Lescott 43,524 R4 Set
  Wed  4 Feb Liverpool (H) aet   1 - 0 Gosling 37,918 R4r ITV
  Sun 15 Feb Aston Villa (H)   3 - 1 Rodwell, Arteta (pen), Cahill 35,439 R5 Set
  Sun  8 Mar Middlesbrough (H)   2 - 1 Fellaini, Saha 37,856 R6 Set
  Sun  19 Apr Manchester Utd (N)   0 - 0 aet — Everton won 4-2 on pens 88,141 SF Set
  Sat  30 May Chelsea (N)   1 - 2 Saha 89,391  F Set

 Carling League Cup All KOs are UK time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Rnd TV
  Wed 24 Sep Blackburn Rovers (A)   0 - 1   14,366 R3  

 Pre-Season Friendlies All KOs are local time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Type TV
Sat 12 Jul FC Sion (A) 0 - 1   2,500 (F) eTV
Sat 19 Jul Cambridge Utd (A)   2 - 4 Jutkiewicz 2 4,495 (F) eTV
Tue 22 Jul Preston NE (A)   1 - 0 Jagielka 10,322 (F) eTV
Fri 25 Jul Notts Forest (A)   1 - 1 Baxter 15,488 (F) eTV
Wed 30 Jul Chicago Fire (A) 0 - 2   9,125 (F)  
Sun 3 Aug Colorado Rapids (A)   2 - 1 Arteta, Osman 10,278 (F)  
  Sat 9 Aug PSV Eindhoven (H)   1 - 1 Arteta (pen) 10,816 (F)  

Home games in bold text
{E} = Match rearranged due to European commitments
(F) = Friendly fixture
(N) = Neutral Venue
(XI) = Friendly fixture involving an Everton XI (not necessarily the first team)
(T) = Testimonial
KO = Kick Off (UK Time)

Televised Games:
Selected matches were shown Live on TV in the UK, and/or in many countries around the world.

Sky = Live coverage on SkySports in the UK
Set = Live coverage on Setanta Sports in the UK
OS = Live only in Selected overseas markets
EU = Live only in Selected European markets
eTV = Everton TV (online)
* denotes tape delay (ie, not live)

Audio commentary
Live audio commentary is available by subscription at the Official Everton Website for all Everton matches.   Running text updates and camaraderie is usually available on the Mailbag Matchday Thread.



Latest News

Online Football Betting with Betway

Bet on Everton and get a deposit bonus with bet365 at TheFreeBetGuide.com



Recent Articles





Talking Points & General Forum

Pinned Links

OK

We use cookies to enhance your experience on ToffeeWeb and to enable certain features. By using the website you are consenting to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.